Documents Necessary to Understand SOX 1051

• I am just beginning the SOX process, and am trying to identify all of the documents that define SOX requirements. More importantly, I’m just trying to understand HOW to find the necessary documents. Is there any resource that I can look at that outlines all applicable government documents? If it exists, I can’t find it.
    I understand that Congress enacted the SOX laws in 2002. That law refers to, and updates, the Exchange Act of 1934. The Exchange Act is part of the United States Code. You have:
    *Title 15 United States Code - governs securities markets, contains Exchange Act of 1934
    *Sarbanes Oxley Act of July 2002 - creates PCAOB, instructs SEC to pass rules to implement certain sections of the Act
    *SEC Final Rule 33-8177 - SEC rules on Sections 406, 407
    *SEC Final Rule 33-8238 - SEC rules on Sections 302, 404, and 906
    *SEC Final Rule 33-8392 - SEC rule extending SOX 404 compliance
    *SEC Final Rule 33-8545 - SEC rule extending SOX 404 compliance for non-accelerated filers
    If I were to read and understand these documents, would I be fully versed on the laws I need to follow to be SOX compliant, or are there other documents out there that I need? I realize that the COSO framework and other docs can tell me HOW to get compliant, but that’s not what I’m asking right now. I just want the docs that prescribe what must be done, not how to do it.
    If we could make a complete list, I think it would be a great resource for new people. It would help me.

• I just found another one:

• SEC Final Rule 33-8220 - implements Section 301, which is Audit Committee requirements.