Certification course and training for Sox Act ?? 1414

• I am completely new to the area of SOX and compliance and pursuing CPA exams. Can anyone advise/suggest me where I could find the course? Which places to contact with regards to training for beginners?

• I am a newbie as well and am searching for training for beginners to this subject. Any help in directing to formal training class would be grateful.
    Thanks.

• These are excellent questions and here’s a few ideas:

1. These forums are an excellent resource to visit daily and it’s personally helping me a lot
    2. I did a quick Google search with the keyword ‘sox certification training’ and got numerous offerings. Some looked good while others may not be the best choice as an investment in time/costs. Hopefully, some of our other members might classes that are good.
    3. I discovered a SOX certification program (CSOX professional designation). It looks good on paper, but I’m not familiar with this program at all. Links are noted below:
      CSOX Professional Designation Training
      soxinstitute.org/soxworkshops.htm
      Training is a very wise investment and it’s fundamental for success. For example, a company can waste tons of USDUSDUSD if they start on the wrong approach and implement too few, too many, or the wrong controls in their organization. It’s like building a house. You meet a plan and even prior to that you need a trained individual to draw up the blueprint.

• Thanks for the info. I am considering SOX but am unsure if its the right career move for me. I have a BA in Business Administration with Marketing major. In my professional career, I have done marketing, outside sales, and non-profit work. I don’t have an accounting degree nor law degree. Do you think SOX is too technical to understand given my background?

• Do you think SOX is too technical to understand given my background?