SOX Survey: Please help. 1882

• Hi all
    I’m a UK business student doing my dissertation on Sox. Although i’m getting ready for Christmas and new year at the moment, come january i will be seeking businesses to survey or interview about sox. It won’t take long but would be an invaluable help to me. so if you could get back to me if you, or someone you know would be willing to help me. Due to the wonders of time-differences the easiest way to do the survey/interview would be through e-mail.
    Hope to hear from some of you…
    Kelly

• Hi,
    I will participate in a SOX Survey if assurances can be provided about the confidentiality of the responses and if participation in your survey is not excessive (less then 1/2 hour to complete online). It might also be helpful if you can post on this site, the dissertation title, your university affiliation, and/or other information about the scope of the survey.
    Just let me know your email info and I will send you a short message.
    Kind Regards,
    Milan

• Thank you…
    I’m studying at South East Essex College and the degree itself is provided by the University of Essex.
    The title so far is Corporate Governance: Legislation or Self Regulation. I’m hoping to look at the effects of Sox on US business and its knock on effect on Europe and its potentil use in the UK. Whether legislating it rewally is the best option or whther businesses should be allow to self-regulate.
    Any participation in a surey would definately be less than 1/2 hours work. However if anyone is willing to a more indepth interview this would be welcomed. The work will start in earnest in February following exams, i just wanted to get a feel for how many people/businesses would be wiling to help.
    Thanks again,
    Kelly

• Hi Kelly - Welcome to the forums and good luck on your assignment. I’ll also be glad to participate.