Change Management Software 2077

• Hello all,
    I am a IT Controls Analyst for a company that currently has a very manual approach to change management. They still use paper forms for change tickets and have to manually complete and forward these things around for approvals and it’s creating alot of unnecessary control failures.
    I’m trying to champion a more automated approach and have been researching the various solutions, but thought what better place to get some independent feedback than a SOX forum.
    Can anyone recommend a good solution to change management that is relatively easy to maintain and has good workflow capabilities built in? I’m looking for a solution that eliminates paper forms (obviously) and allows the whole process to be automated as much as possible. In my days at EY I came across many products like Remedy, Movaris, Service Desk, etc… but I only saw the finished product and never had any hands-on interaction with the software.
    The ideal solution would allow a user to enter a request online. The request is automatically routed to a queue for the approval committee. Once the approval committee blesses the request they can route it to the appropriate developer/admin for resolution. If UAT is required, the developer completes the request and the notification is routed to the testers who will test the fix and approve the change form online. Finally, the people responsible for implementing the change into production receive the notification with all necessary approvals and make the change.

• Hi and welcome to the forums 🙂
    Yes, automation in the Change Control process is indeed beneficial, as communications and control are two desirable elements to strive for.